Since the release of our Driver Mobile app, we’ve collected a lot of feedback from your drivers. One feedback that we’ve gotten was around how to improve the workflow around getting signatures on the mobile app.
Now there are four different ways to complete a POD.
Before, a driver would ask for the signee to draw their signature prior to inputting their name. Now, they will have to input the name prior to getting drawing a signature.
Scanning is a new way to complete the POD, and it’s simple.
“Ready Time” and “Requested Delivery” times are now found underneath Shipper and Consignee to make it easier to see and correlate the information.
We’re committed to designing and building Rose Rocket to be accessible for everyone, so we’ve improved the design of our status labels to make it easier for everyone to see.
On the Rate Confirmation document, you can now see Special Instructions as a new field. This field is populated from the information that is in the “Special Instructions” field on your Order.
Additionally, the Notes field is now its own separate field, being populated by information found on the notes from your Driver or Partner Carrier. This field is not customer-facing, which means any communications between your partner carriers or drivers will not be available for customers.
Having the ability to quickly quote was a feature that saved CSRs and shippers time. However, this workflow will not apply to all of our customers. Hence, we have made Quick Quote into a workflow you can turn on, or off.
By default, the ability to Quick Quote is always turned on. To adjust your workflow and turn it off, head to Settings, scroll to “Workflow Configuration” and turn it off there.
In addition, we’ve moved the location of the “Quick Quote” button from the Order List directly, to being in the dropdown. When you click on the three dots dropdown, you can see it as an option (if this is turned on for your organization).
You can now see at a glance, which customers have Customer Portal, or Location Sharing access.
To see this, go to “Customers”. Here you can see that there are new columns that will show you which of your customers have access to Customer Portal, and which you are currently sharing your last known locations with.