We understand that some order information is private, and you may want to exclude it from documents that you share outside of your company. Using our new privacy settings, you can choose which order information can be seen by your internal team, partners, and customers.
Here's how it works:
Order details will default to be Visible to Customers and Partners. If an Order field has been customized the Label settings, it will default to be Visible to Customers. All default settings can be overridden as shown in the above video.
- Visible to Customers and Partners: No change to what happens today. Order details will be sent on Rate Confirmations, BOLs, and to Customer Portal and Partner App.
- Visible to Customers Only: Order details will not be included on the Rate Confirmation PDF when dispatching to partners, but visible on the BOL and to customers using Customer Portal.
- Visible to Partners Only: Order details are shared on the Rate Confirmations sent to your partners, but is not included in the Customer Portal or the BOL.
- Internal: Order details are only visible to your internal team. These are not shared on the BOLs, Rate Confirmations, Customer Portal or Partner App.
Available in Production: Tuesday, August 31, 2021